Husqvarna riders shine in MXON mud

Husqvarna Factory Rockstar Energy Team

October 06th, 2017

Max Anstie


Enjoying a highly successful 71st edition of the Motocross of Nations in the United Kingdom, the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing team saw Max Anstie earn two impressive moto victories while Gautier Paulin and Christophe Charlier played key roles in helping Team France secure their fourth consecutive MXoN victory.

With thousands of fans from all-around the world filling the hillsides around the Matterley Basin track, the 2017 Motocross of Nations lived up to all expectations as the most prestigious event in the annual motocross calendar.

Putting in two remarkable moto performances on home soil, Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Max Anstie topped the MXGP category at the 2017 Motocross of Nations. Winning both the opening MXGP&MX2 moto as well as the final Open&MXGP race, Anstie also helped Team Great Britain secure a spot on the overall podium in third overall behind France and The Netherlands.

Racing for Team Germany, Max Nagl was unable to contest Sunday’s final motos due to a hand injury the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider picked up during the MXGP qualifying moto.

Max Anstie – Team Great Britain [MXGP]: “Getting two moto wins and seeing our team finish on the podium is an amazing feeling. My teammates and myself have done well this weekend. We all put in a great effort into the Nations and it’s great to bring Team GB on the box in front of our home crowd. For me these two moto wins feel like a dream come true. I’ve always wanted to get a win in the MXGP class and now I’ve got two victories at the most prestigious event of the season. In moto one I got the lead quite early and just tried to stay focused and hit my lines correctly. Then in moto two we had a good battle with Febvre and eventually I managed to come out on top. It’s an unreal feeling.”


Results – FIM Motocross of Nations 2017

Nations Final Classification

1. France – 20pts
Gautier Paulin (Husqvarna), Christophe Charlier (Husqvarna), Romain Febvre (Yamaha)
2. The Netherlands – 31pts
Jeffrey Herlings (KTM), Glenn Coldenhoff (KTM), Brian Bogers (KTM)
3. Great Britain – 32pts
Max Anstie (Husqvarna), Dean Wilson (Husqvarna), Tommy Searle (Kawasaki)

Race 1 (MXGP + MX2)
1. Max Anstie (Husqvarna) 12 laps, 36:10.357; 2. Tim Gajser (Honda) 36:16.608; 3. Gautier Paulin (Husqvarna) 36:19.755… 9. Thomas Kjer-Olsen (Husqvarna) 37:30.118; 10. Zach Osborne (Husqvarna) 37:41.483… 14. Christophe Charlier (Husqvarna) 38:24.938… 16. Rui Goncalves (Husqvarna) 38:30.346… 19. Henry Jacobi (Husqvarna) 11 laps, 36:35.301; 20. Harri Kullas (Husqvarna) 36:38.634

Race 2 (MX2 + Open)
1. Jeffrey Herlings (KTM) 13 laps, 37:59.364; 2. Romain Febvre (Yamaha) 38:13.094; 3. Zach Osborne (Husqvarna) 39:38.240… 6. Christophe Charlier (Husqvarna) 39:48.481; 7. Dean Wilson (Husqvarna) 40:00.428… 10. Thomas Kjer-Olsen (Husqvarna) 40:27.488; 11. Tanel Leok (Husqvarna) 40:35.876… 22. Thomas Covington (Husqvarna) 12 laps, 38:51.676… 26. Harri Kullas (Husqvarna) 40:20.623… 30. Iker Larranaga (Husqvarna) 11 laps, 38:05.467

Race 3 (Open + MXGP)
1. Max Anstie (Husqvarna) 13 laps, 37:59.163; 2. Jeffrey Herlings (KTM) 38:00.271; 3. Romain Febvre (Yamaha) 38:59.174… 6. Gautier Paulin (Husqvarna) 39:36.130… 8. Dean Wilson (Husqvarna) 39:50.756… 14. Tanel Leok (Husqvarna) 12 laps, 38:10.992… 16. Rui Goncalves (Husqvarna) 38:13.794; 17. Thomas Covington (Husqvarna) 38:14.438… 24. Iker Larranaga (Husqvarna) 40:16.980


Husqvarna Factory Rockstar Energy Team

Husqvarna Factory Rockstar Energy Team